Total newbie near frustration - installing libraries doesnt work like in tutorial

Hey folks!

I am trying to build a Hexapod running on Phoenix Code using Botboarduino, controlled with a PS2 Controller from Lynxmotion. In the future I want to modify the main structure of the Bot, but for now i just try to get basic stuff to work - and thats where I am already stuck.

I found The Phoenix Code on GitHub, found the PS2X drivers - I know I need to install the libraries, but if I try to do it following the Tutorial linked on GitHub it says its missing the actual library. It looks like there are only the header files, but the library is missing - is there some “standart-library” i have to copy the header files into?

When searching the forums I only found topics where people got it running and answers stating there are lots of people having trouble with this - but I just couldn’t find a topic or tutorial that would solve that question

please help me!

1 Like

Hey @Faendir,

Welcome to the RobotShop community!

Which code on GitHub (repo)?
If you wish to use the recommended Lynxmotion example code, please check this repository. Here’s a direct link to the ZIP of the current, tested version.

Which one? There are many versions floating around online. Again, if using the Lynxmotion example code, we recommend that you get it from this repo. Here a direct link to a ZIP for this one.

Please provide a link to the tutorial you are trying to follow.

I have a strong feeling you are trying to use a version that only has the Phoenix code itself without any of the libraries required (need to be installed independently).

There are quite a few posts with much information. Here are some examples:

That being said, sometimes it is difficult to find information about something as complex as an hexapod (so many topics!).

See answers & questions above! :wink:

Sincerely,

1 Like

hey @scharette,
Thank you so much!
Those two threads helped me big time!