Roomba 520 charging error 3

Deal All,
I have a Roomba vaccum cleaner model 520. This machine was not used for 2+ years, but it was in perfect working conditions prior to this. I tried to charge it now, but I have a message of “charging error 3” when plugging it to the energy. Lights keep blinking when connected to the energy, but it seems no charging is made. Can someone give me some hint on what to do?

Hi

I also have this problem

Roomba was put away for 12 months+ and now Charging error 3

Took battery out and tested it after 12 hours charge - 16v

Is that right and why won’t it power the machine ?

Thanks

Please verify that the charging contacts are clean before you insert the battery. Do you hear a sound when the battery is inserted in the robot. This sound indicates that the battery is well connected. Also, have you tries plugging the charger directly into the side of the robot? Without using the docking station?

Have you tried to reset the robot?

Thanks

Contacts were cleaned as they were corroded slightly. No sound comes from the machine when battery inserted. Charger plugged into side of machine
Holding the 2 buttons does nothing as I guess it doesn’t stay on long enough to take effect ??

When was the last time you’ve replaced the battery? If the robot was not used in the last year, it’s likely a problem related with the battery. There’s probably not enough capacity in the battery to power the robot. We would suggest you to replace the battery.

OK Thanks

Will keep you informed

OK

Bought new battery

Same sort of problem - on charge all day - take it off and it says “Please Charge Roomba” with the red lights

2 buttons pressed now make the lights go off on the display but nothing else

Plugging charger in side makes the lights flash orange twice a second

So I have a new battery and charging station and not a lot better off

Any ideas ?

Thanks

Hi,