My Little Robot "Mark 3" Final

After many attempts at building a robot of my dreams, the reality hit me that, I’m not an engineer, I’m an I.T guy with a wife and 2 kids and don’t have a massive amount of free time, nor can I cut, saw in a straight line lol. So I’ve now gone with what I think will work allot better that my previous attempts.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://community.robotshop.com/robots/show/my-little-robot-mark-3-final

@parkerbird Nice bot! Wish I could see more information though since I am quite not sure about much about your robot. I have never built an outdoor robot so keep up the good work.

i m an IT guy too but I know alot about robots
suggestion put curciut diagram

great robot!, what motors are you using on it?

They are x4 invacare wheelchair motors

1 Like

i wish i had one of those

Love this Been trying similar with tank tracks from bicycle tyres

Wish you could give a fuller account of it where did you get the wheels etc… parts list
Can you tow anything with it Small lawn mower ? Did you add any suspension . Does it suffer from vibration shaking it loose ?

anyway very jealous Do please show more like an instructable maybe . Save us all re-iventing ciao MsO

1 Like

Hi There,
I’ve been dying to get a hold of tank track and that’s what i wanted to build in the beginning, but couldn’t find anything.
Just looked at your PDF, hope you can show a build off with that.
Parts list is pretty much in the description.
Wheels are from Ebay. Wheels
Its pretty powerful and has pushed a Ford Focus
No suspension as of yet, as thinking about doing something along them lines, but doesnt have any issues, no vibration or shaking, everything inside is pretty solid

Anyway come join us on https://www.facebook.com/groups/1741474972762923