M1 NerfBot Build1

As a quick disclaimer, I am completely self taught in all areas we'll be discussing below (I'm a Tattoo Artist/illustrator). I'm joining this community in hopes of sharing ideas, filling in knowledge gaps and having some fun building things. This is a semi autonomous nerf blaster project not a mechanized death machine, I simple love nerf guns and this is a way for me to keep learning new things fun.

My primary goal is to log the progression of this project, and use it as a platform to learn and experiment. The current revision of M1 nerfbot is a steady progression in my pursuit of building something fun and cool. Every piece of this robot/ground drone has been upgraded and replaced in a progressive order related to power/amperage draw needs, weight conciderations, torque, speed, ect as I've learned.

This version of M1 nerfbot has hit a brick wall in-terms of what I'm looking to implement and how its built so I've taken a bit of a hiatus from it while I learned the required skills to continue. I'm planning a conciderable overhaul of the entire platform from the ground up inorder to further improve on the capabilities of M1 based on what I've learned and what I plan on tackling next.

I will first go over its current revision, how it works, what it does and then I will proceed to laying out my upgrade plans based on experimenting with it and also implementing new features I'd like to learn/play with such as ROS support. 

//Current revision//

RaspberryPi2 
USB Hub / Wifi Dongle / Blue Tooth USB/ RF Tranciever
RoboClaw Motor Controller
Servo Controller
3xUltrasonic Sensors
2xFPV (Web Cam above barrel and Pi Cam on servo front lower Chassis)

M1 connects to network on bootup, runs main python script >>

M1 connects to wireless xbox360 controller and maps buttons