Litter-Robot II Basic Troubleshooting Guide | RobotShop Community

For those who have been enjoying the Litter-Robot automatic self cleaning litter box for a few months or a few years, you know that this is a great product that has very few issues. But, it is a robot with sensors etc. that can fail with usage. We do have tricks and things to verify for basic issues

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://community.robotshop.com/blog/show/litter-robot-ii-basic-troubleshooting-guide

Litter robot doesn’t stop and reverse correctly when cycling. How does it know where the waste port is? I’m an engineer and don’t see how it works. Went through troubleshooting guide and found no issues. What next?

The Litter-Robot houses a hall effect sensor inside the base and magnets inside the globe. When the magnet in the globe reaches the sensor, the globe stops. It is possible that there is an issue with the sensor in this case. Unless you see anything wrong with the rubber inside the globe. There could also be an issue with the circuit board. You may contact our experts for more information on our forum or support center.

My litter robot seems to be turning in the wrong direction! It turns clockwise at first, causing much of the litter to spill out of the flaps. Is there some way to solve this? My issue doesn’t seem to be connected to any of the above trouble-shooting points.

It is possible in this case that your Litter-Robot circuit board is defective. We suggest that you contact us via our support center so we may troubleshoot your product. If it was purchased with us, it is most likely still under our 5 year warranty.

My litter robo is not cycling at all. Tried cleaning and everything. I think maybe the motor? The yellow light is not flashing it just stays on. Help… any suggestions?