LeXI 3000 Personal Robotic Assistant v3.0

My Name is Anthony, and I am a Robot Designer. Have a background in 3D graphics and Commercial Design, as well as a website designer.

I put that together with my love of robotics and LeXI 3000 is the result. She originally was to be a upgrade of the Omnibot 2000. I had seen a video of DJ Sears Omnibot 2000 over at the EZ-Robot.com site and was floored at the technology he added to a 1980's toy.

I had 2 omnibot 2000 sitting in my basement waiting for the technology to reach the point where my ideas can become a reality. So i bought an EZ-B robot kit and went to work. What started out being an upgrade grew day by day into a larger more complex build dew to my artistic ability and want for a more professional bot.

Everything changed for the better when i bought a Makerbot Replicator 2!. Now all my ideas can become a reality. I first designed LeXI's Claw. All 3d printed, then I designed her arms and so on. The final arm has 7 servos an bends at the wrist,elbow,shoulder and the wrist also bends up and down and twists.

The Claws are unique because you can easily change the finger/claw types by un-clicking and re-clicking on the different parts. I designed my parts to incorporate the EZ-Bits connect tech. Because she was growing taller and more heavy I upgraded her drive train to a 24v scooter drive.

She also has a Acer A3 windows 8 tablet running all the software onboard with a front chest monitor connected with independent window. She can display videos play games etc.

She has voice and object recognition and the Ivonna Female true voice synthesizer.

She is 80% complete. she should beup and beta testing in a week. I will post her videos and updates as they come in.

Here are my original threads back at ez-robot with all the videos and progress. http://www.ez-robot.com/Community/Forum/posts.aspx?threadId=3878

She has 2 custom 3d printed HD-7 Arms with interchangable claws.10 ultra sonic sensors 2 hd cameras.