How do you survive and building bots?

I have always wondering, What all LMRs do for living? I know some of us are really building robots for daily bread. Well, I have to save every penny to build robots and also lieing to my wife for new parts as "Oh! those package are just exchanged parts~". 

Actually, I am an interactive web designer, not much relate to robot.

So, how about your story??

I’m actually an Artificial

I’m actually an Artificial Intelligence student (in the Netherlands)

Dont have to much money to build robots :frowning:

What you do

I retired as an engineer at the University of California in 2002, moved to Arizona and became a cop.

Work for burgerking, but I

Work for burgerking, but I am attending Kettering University for Electrical and Computer engineering next fall.

www.kettering.edu

RoboCop ?:slight_smile:

RoboCop ?

:slight_smile:

I’m an ASP.NET application

I’m an ASP.NET application developer. With twin girls age 6 I don’t get all that much time anymore.
Luckily I get refund for my work on anything related to my robots for the University of Oslo.

Totally unrelated to robotics

Or electronics or programming.

I’m a retired sign-maker (plus quite a few other occupations along the way. I’ve always considered myself an “engineer”).

Pension doesn’t stretch very far when you’re buying robot bits, though ;) 

I’m a hydrometerologist…

…working for a River Authority doing river/stream flood modeling, designing rainfall radiotelemetry networks and developing flood a forecasting system.

I have the money, but family demands and home repairs/improvement leave little time. I do manage to get a few hours a week to work on robot stuff, though.

LOL~ This is exactly what I

LOL~ This is exactly what I just wanna reply!! A robot guy with big pistol.

PC Support Technician

PC Support Technician with delusions of Sys Admin.

Hehe…no guns allowed

Hehe…no guns allowed around here.