Full hand made UAV

I don't really like to talk a lot about what i make, but i can answer all your questions that you might ask in your comments :)

here are the photos, self explanatory :)

Fly, autonomous

• Actuators / output devices: Servos brushless motors
  • Control method: semi-controlled/auto
  • CPU: Undecided
  • Operating system: land based operator will be linux based
  • Power source: 11.1V 4000mAh LiPO
  • Programming language: undecided
  • Sensors / input devices: GPS, gyro, ACC
  • Target environment: Outdoors

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://community.robotshop.com/robots/show/full-hand-made-uav

Please

Please post a video of the first flight.

**Very impressing **

Very impressing 

Quite Impressive!

Quite Impressive!

Tell us about the autopilot

Tell us about the autopilot system. What will you be using and what will it do?

???

I have been building airplanes for 15 years now, realliy like yout proyect… but:

why do you make the wings that way, they are not strong for a fly, they need reinforcements, where are thre servo pictures? i cant see the controll horns… 

does it ballance? where does the batteries go? the tail controll surfaces seems to be little…

How are you going to controll it?

you need more support in the body of the airplane in the part that holds the wing…

how did you make the wing profile… i can help to design a better one… look for the NACA 4415 profile for a start

i have so many tings to ask…

A7la lebnan

A7la lebnan

Personally I wouldn’t be to

Personally I wouldn’t be to optimistic of getting this plane in the air. But for all i know you might have years of experience with  RC planes? If not i would have started with a proven concept RC plane and  worked from there.

I think you have a lot of repair and gluing in front of you :slight_smile:

It’s a profiled wing, you

It’s a profiled wing, you can’t fly that in reverse :slight_smile:

A flying carpet