6 legs hexapod

ok guys,this is my first try to make a hexapod bot.I design the body myself,by the stuffs around me.the control method was refer to a classic beam hexapod. 
http://www.solarbotics.net/library/circuits/bot_walker_hexapod.html
the motor driver was made by 18 pcs solid,3 H-bridge.

walk

• Actuators / output devices: 3x gear motors
  • Control method: analog
  • CPU: micore
  • Power source: 3.7v 1600mah li
  • Sensors / input devices: PING))) sonar
  • Target environment: indoor flat surfaces

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://community.robotshop.com/robots/show/6-legs-hexapod

Would love to see some video

of your walker. When you get the chance.

I second that. It looks very

I second that. It looks very sleek. Would love to see it in action.

It seems to me that you are

It seems to me that you are using regular geared motors instead of servos. Can you elaborate on how this will work? Du you use encoders or some sort of end stop sensor?
Or is the plan to use some sort of timing on the motors?

I will admit to not completely understanding the circuit.

But, the link he posted at the end of his post actually shows the circuit he will be using, and, from what little I could follow of the schematic I do understand that when the central motor rotates and raises a pair of legs the motor connected to those legs will rotate. The cycle will continue just as it does for the uC controlled hexapods that have been constructed here. As there are bump switches in the diagram the hexapod should even manage obstacle avoidance.

it is analog control method

three gear motor was controled by nervous system.there are 3 cycle in the bot to make the gaits.

I have not use the bump switch.because the senser input of this core is low level available.I use a ping senser with level output.

I will do another,servo based hexapod bot in the futher.

I still don’t get it