What parts to use for a CNC inspired fan with an obstacle detector?

I’m trying to look for parts to do a project where there is a
1 stepper motor that can move the head in X-axis
1 stepper motor that can move the head in Y-axis
1 stepper motor that can move the head in Z-axis
1 fan
1 obstacle detector
1 wifi module
1 power source
1 Arduino board
1 power supply for the motors and fan
(some method of connecting all of these together safely)

2 of the stepper motors perform movement on axis X and Z or in other words left/right and up/down, while moving a fan and the third motor. The third motor will move a pipe head connected to a fan that can be turned on and off. This functions similar to a CNC-machine except its vertical instead of horizontal, and I assume that its ok to use those long screw-like things to move the head. The fan will suck an item from container, and the obstacle detector should detect if it has picked up anything.

As a complete beginner who has never touched anything related to robotics, what parts would I need for this, and is there any special processing that I need to do to complete this, such as combining wires? Note that I do not yet have any equipment to handle wires or anything.

Since the axis will have a movement of around 50cm, the wires must be able to be around 100cm long to connect the Y-axis servo and the fan at the furthest location of the moving head, which seems to be much longer distance than normal jumper cables provide, so I’m at a loss with the cables as well.

The maximum load the fan has to pick up is a few grams, of course with some air going past the thing to pick up. The moving head will be around 100-200g depending on the weight of the fan, picked up thing, and 3d-printed plastic parts.

I’ve tried to research this a bit with my very limited knowledge, and I’ve found these parts:

Arduino to control everything: