Video transmission

Hi everyone,

I'm quite new in all of this, but i want to build a robot able to transmit video, and possibly sound. I've got a common webcam and I want to make it wire less, but I don't know how to do it.

I would apreciate any help from you lot.

Thanks.

Hi cpu_manu,I have 2 common

Hi cpu_manu,

I have 2 common usb webcams, and I wanted the same thing. I wanted it to produce a wireless video feed and I’m working on ranging with stereopsis. What worked for me was to use a regular computer for my robot. The computer has a standard wireless network card. Here are some pictures:

Loki’s head

DSCI0023.jpg

Realtime wireless video processing - viewers are on applets in a browser

composite.jpg

Loki's blog

GroG
my robots
my garden

Thanks for the info. Anyway,

Thanks for the info. Anyway, I was thinking in a much smaller robot, I’ve thought about using a similar system to the one audio and video transmiters for home use.

If anyone knows how to “reproduce” this, please tell us and give instructions for the construction.

Thanks all.

If your issue is only size,

If your issue is only size, not price. Maybe you could try hooking up your cam to a palmtop computer. Many of these have wifi and bluetooth…

/ vzz-clck-"Maneuver"

This looks very cool and
This looks very cool and interesting, GroG!! :slight_smile:

Hi Frits,thanks … just

Hi Frits,
thanks … just starting to get results - it has taken a lot of work. I’ll have a walkthrough relatively soon… too slow & not good enough matching yet - there is an amazing amount of good firmware & software people use in their heads without even thinking about it … dang machines are stupid, and i’m not the best machine instructor :smiley:

GroG
my robots
my garden

Well, the fact is that money