TurtleDuino

Hello, finally I have finished my first robot, I named it "TurtleDuino"  (you'll see why?).

Object Avoidance Robot

• Actuators / output devices: 3 servos
  • Control method: autonomous
  • CPU: arduino uno
  • Operating system: Arduino
  • Power source: 9V+6V
  • Sensors / input devices: Ping))) Ultra Sound
  • Target environment: indoors mainly

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://community.robotshop.com/robots/show/turtleduino

This is my new favorite

This is my new favorite robot on LMR!

Thank you

Thank you psychofreaky,

I’ll like to thank GeneralGeek for letting me use his code that took care of some of my problems with the rear servos. This is my first robot and I had a lot of fun building it. I’m new to Arduino and the whole robotics world,  that’s why I decided to start with a simple Object Avoidance Robot to get familiar with the Arduino Language.

Beautiful design! Love it!

Beautiful design! Love it!

**This is really sweet!!! **

This is really sweet!!!   As mogul said I’d change the front wheels to something less grippy.  But thats being a little picky- what you built is awesome. 

Heh. It’s got to be one of

Heh.  It’s got to be one of the cutest OARs on LMR.

When I was a little kid I

When I was a little kid I had a “hot wheel” of a turtle hotrod that kind of looked like this robot.  -lol

Also I wouldn’t change the wheels, as the squeeky turning gives it even more personality.

Awsome!

Am I right you did made the shells out of pvc bends? This is the robot of the week if you aks me… :smiley: Great personality.

TurtleDuino got accepted in the Arduino’s contest.

Hello, TurtleDuino got accepted in the instructables.com Arduino’s contest. Really good news, so don’t forget to vote for the little guy.