STM32F4 Discovery, what to do?

Okay, so I read a post on dangerous prototypes saying ST was giving away samples of these boards and I figured, why the hell not? So now I have this dev board sitting on my coffee table (I'm waiting on an A to micro-B cable so I can plug it in and play) whcih they got to me a whole two days after I submitted my request and can't decide what to do with it. So anyone have any ideas as to what I could/should do with it? Right now I don't even know how to get started, my only experience has been with an Arduino Uno, and even that is limited.

First of I think you should

First of I think you should read all you can find about this board and processor. With your limited experience with Arduino I think that you are about to start on a brutal learning curve.
I have some experience with Arduino, PICAXE and .NET micro framework (FEZ) but feel that this board is a bit scary and way beyond my capabilities.
Before you start planning a large complex project you probably need to spend some weeks to understand the tool-chain and how to interact / program the board.
But if you up for it, go for it and all the best.

I’ve spent the last couple

I’ve spent the last couple days doing reading in my free time, and can quite honestly say I have no idea if I have learned anything at this point. I really can’t seem to find that much information on how one might go about doing anything with this board. Have you, or anyone else here for that matter, ever played with one?