Solar charger for multiple batteries

Hi everyone,

I couldn't decide which forum topic to use for my post so I'll post right here in the "Absolute beginners" because I'm actually a programmer and I'm quite new to electronics so I don't want to put expectations too high. I may do or say something that looks pretty stupid for an experienced robot builder so forgive me and don't hesitate to mention it if it happen, I'm here to learn.

Now that I'm done with the presentation part, here is my multipart question.

I managed to build some kind of Solar Li-Po charger using a tutorial and stuff I bought at Adafruit.

The idea came from this tutorial when I wanted to power a Raspberry PI from Solar Panels:
https://blog.adafruit.com/2014/06/20/how-to-build-a-solar-powered-raspberry-pi-piday-raspberrypi-raspberry_pi/

But I decided that I would go with better product than what was suggested in the tutorial:

So I bought a "Huge 6V 5.6W Solar panel" instead of the Medium one because I thought that a smaller panel might not be enough to sustain the power needed by a Raspberry PI, and I bought a PowerBoost 1000 voltage regulator instead of a Powerboost 500 because I thought that 500ma was somewhat limited.

Here is my setup:

Free Energy! :o)
(Well not free because it's powered by my desk lamp right now but you get the point)

The solar panel (upper right) goes into the LiPo charger, which charge the Battery (left) plugged in the "batt" connector. The "Load" connector goes into the PowerBoost 1000 which upscale the Voltage from 3.7V to 5V to power my Arduino via a USB cable. And I also added connection to a breadboard that isn't upscaled so my Arduino could theorically check the battery voltage too using this connection.

Everything is working BUT I know (think?) that upscaling is less efficient than downscaling voltage and, if I want to power a Rover with 7.4V, I will need two LiPo connected together. (In serie)