Robotic Arm Control

I have built a robotic arm. You can see it in the robot section. It is called IPTUPED.

Now that it is built i can only prgram it to pick up something that is in the same time. I need a new control method.

Due to the fact that i am pretty new to this i need some ideas. Basically i am asking you guys if you can help me find a good method. I have seen wii and arduino, nd rc. I need a good tutorial online somewhere that can help me control it. So far i have only been able to find a method that can control 2 servos. I am using 4 and maybe 5 in the future. Thanks for any help.

By the way. Can you view the videos, i cant on this browser???

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q2YgCQIJq0Y

I would start with a for/next loop

WOW! Man, you gotta slow those guys down! First off, I would add a routine that would allow you to A) know the current servo positions and B) allow you to input some “requested” positions. The routine would then (at any speed you choose) slowly “step” the servos from position 1 to position 2.

Loop

If currentA>RequestedA then curentA=CurrentA - 1

if CurentA<RequestedA then currentA=CurrentA +1

If currentB>RequestedB…

Pause a little

If currentA==RequestedA and currentB == requestedB then exit this loop

loop

After that, you could build another identical arm, but with pots at the pivots instead of servos. You could “puppet” the “teaching arm” and the real arm would follow. Nunchuck is good too, as is a couple joysticks, some pots on a control panel, etc. etc.  --Oh, using this “teaching arm”, and a EEPROM chip, you can “record” moves as well, and “play them back” later as well.

Teaching arm …

I remembered running across this node:

https://www.robotshop.com/letsmakerobots/node/22346

It shows a little about a teaching ‘arm’ that was used for simultaneous control of an arm.

It might give you some ideas.

Thanks

Ok thankyou, do you know of any guides or how-to instructions where i could begin though?

@Chris the Carpenter.I