Robot with Raspberry Pi

hi, i have question about a robot that i will be making. I am using a tamiya tracked chassis set, raspberry pi, arduino l298n motor control, and a tamiya dual motor gearbox.
amazon.com/Tamiya-Tracked-Vehicle-Chassis-Kit/dp/B002DR3H5S/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1391362647&sr=8-3&keywords=tamiya+track

amazon.com/Tamiya-70097-Motor-Gearbox-Assembly/dp/B001Q119AC/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1391362717&sr=8-2&keywords=tamiya+dual+motor

amazon.com/DROK-H-Bridge-Arduino-Stepper-Control/dp/B00CAG6GX2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1391362746&sr=8-1&keywords=l298n

i will be using a mobile device battery charger to power the rpi. but i was wondering if i could use a 7.2v venom rc car battery to power the motors. this is my first robot so i am very new at this. will the battery burn up the motor controller and the motors? My last question is can i find bigger motors that are compatible with the tamiya dual gearbox? i havent bought the gearbox yet so should i buy it or is there another dual motor gearbox that is better. Thanks :sunglasses:

Thank you very much. Would the two 3v motors equal the whole battery of 7.2 v or would both of them only need 3v power combined.

So those 6v motors won’t work in that gearbox? What dual motor gearbox would to recommend
-isaac

Thanks, I’m only 13 so I’m learning lol your help is greatly appreciated thanks

Wouldn’t the 11500 rpm motors spin really fast. How many rpm is the original? As far as the battery it’s a 2500 mah battery

Will the 7.2v battery blow up the original motors in the gearbox and how many volts can the l298n handle? Thanks

RobotShop equivalent:

Chassis: robotshop.com/en/tracked-vehicle-chassis-kit.html
Dual Motor: robotshop.com/en/tamiya-twin-motor-gearbox.html
Motor Controller: robotshop.com/en/solarbotics-l298-motor-driver-kit.html