Ping Sensor and Led use

Hey guys,

I was wondering if you could offer advice.

I have built the avoidance robot.

I would now like to add to it.

I would like to add leds and 

possibly a speaker, so when the 

robot approaches a wall maybe the leds turn on. When it reverses maybe it beeps.

How would I do this.?

How do I incorperate it into the code. 

By this I mean say for example

If ping distance is less then 5cm then: led on

type of thing?

My coding is practically non existant. I am still learning

and bit by bit understanding.

Thanks guys.

#define LeftMotorForward 8

#define LeftMotorBackward 9

#define RightMotorForward 10

#define RightMotorBackward 11

#define USTrigger 3

#define USEcho 2

#define MaxDistance 100

#define LED 13

//Here we have created two 'objects', one for the servo and one for the ultrasonic sensor

Servo servo;

NewPing sonar(USTrigger, USEcho, MaxDistance);

//Below we are creating unsigned integer variables which we will use later on in the code. They are unsigned as they will only have postive values

unsigned int duration;

unsigned int distance;

unsigned int FrontDistance;

unsigned int LeftDistance;

unsigned int RightDistance;

unsigned int Time;

unsigned int CollisionCounter;

void setup()                                            //This block happens once on startup

{

Serial.begin(9600);                              //I have included the serial initialize but commented it out, if you want to debug and print information to the serial monitor just uncomment

//Here we are setting the pin modes. As we will sending out signals from the pins we set them as outputs

pinMode(LeftMotorForward, OUTPUT);

pinMode(LeftMotorBackward, OUTPUT);

pinMode(RightMotorForward, OUTPUT);

pinMode(RightMotorBackward, OUTPUT);

pinMode(LED, OUTPUT);

servo.attach(6);                                    //The servo is attached to pin 4

}