New member and first robot project/s

Hi everyone, i have always been greatly interested in robotics, now with the amazing technology available now i'm looking forward to creating my first robot, and then one or two more after that. I'm very new to this, and looking forward to learning Arduino and everything else i need in order to have a 100% autonomous robot for home.

Now i'm in my 40's, so i love the old Tomy robots from the 1980's.

I have 2 Tomy's i would love to upgrade. Firstly i want to upgrade a Tomy Dust Bot and then go on to upgrade a Tomy Omnibot. The Omnibot is a perfect platform for what i want.

The Dust Bot i want to keep as a vacuum, but of course with more suction. i would like It to be autonomous also, but i wanted to ask a question in regards to this.

Would it be possible to replace the internals parts of the Tomy Dust Bot with the internals from a Roomba Robot?

The Omni i will be putting all of my time into, but the Dust Bot i want purely for a vacuum, i like it because they dont make them like that anymore, plus it was the very first robotic vacuum ever made which gives it more appeal to me.

Turning Japans first ever robot vacuum into 21st century tech would be great.

I could buy a Roomba but there's no fun in that, it needs to be differen't and personally i would love to upgrade something like this.

Looking forward to your replies and thank you all for your time. : )

Kind regards from Australia.

Size

I don’t understand the question. The Tomy Dustbot is tiny compared to a Roomba, there’s no way parts will fit obviously.

Tomy to Roomba