Mr.Basic motors connection

Hello Everybody,

I have a question, and after I read a lot of this in this forum, I saw many answers but I didn't understood nothing. My problem is I am a programmer not an electronic, so if someone could help me I will be very appreciated.

I bought a Mr.Basic system and I will connect it to an arduino uno + arduino motor shield. I have some simple questions.

The batterie support has 2 wires. Where do I connect them?

The motors has 4 (2 each other) pins. Where do I connect them?

Finally, is it possible to increase the power and put, let's say, a 9v batery? If yes, where do I connect it?

I know thats re very simple question, but I'm new at assemble robots, so please forgime me this sealy questions.

Regards

Carlos

Your question is a bit lacking on information.

The battery has a red and black wire. Red is + and black is -. The motors connect to the motor shield. Without seeing the shield, it is difficult to tell you more than that. Square 9v batteries are terrible for driving a robot. They don’t really have enough current capacity to drive a bot for any period of time.

"didn’t

<off topic>

didn’t understood nothing” is a negation of a negation and will turn to positive :slight_smile:

</off topic>

More details

Hello Everybody,

Thanks for your quickly answers. As I told you before, I’m not an expert in electronic, so I´ll try to explain myself a little better. The Mr. Basic I’ve bought is the one in the picture, and I suppose is the one the OddBot told.

The motor shield is the arduino original, as the picture below.

motor_shield.png

mr_basic.jpg

So, what is the order of the connections from the motor to the shield. In the shield I've 6 connections - 1GND, 1 5v, 2 positives and 2 negatives. I think I could connect the red wire to 5v and the black to GND on arduino shield. Is that correct? But what is the order of the motor connections.