Make aircraft using xbee and Modified RC remote from NEX

Hi there!

I want to make an aircraft using the xbee, xbee pro modules..

Along with Modified RC remote from NEX (
https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment?ui=2&ik=277b933748&view=att&th=12f576247565b1df&attid=0.1&disp=inline&realattid=f_gmily9qt0&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P-CPIDE3VGWCOHG7iBvjwvb&sadet=1306834463773&sads=8XpNXCk-KxNcECPsa7lAj9yxzKo
)

I need to make my own receiver.. Can you help in the same?

the system should control 2-3 servo motors and 1 main prop motor.

I am a newbie. please give details

Thanks in advance for everything

I made one :slight_smile: But i still

I made one :slight_smile: But i still haven’t posted a tutorial or a page about it here. But will do soon when i have some free time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bI4BlkR5UaY

Thanks for
Thanks for responding…!

Did you use xbee? because i did’t spot 1.

Whats the maximum range upto which it can work without any problem?

Can you tell me the circuit diagram and the components you used?

This is a big project.

Have you ever done anything like this before? Do you have any experience with code or electronics?

Also NEX?

Do you mean VEX?

I used 1 mile range

I used 1 mile range Bluetooth modules. Ill post about this soon.

Yes I have made some cars

Yes I have made some cars but they were wired. This is my first wireless project. 

I have some very basic information about electronics.

By nex I mean Nex-Robotics.

http://www.nex-robotics.com/

Watch this link for info.

I am an engineering student these thing will be just told to me and no deep information will be given as electronics is not my branch

I am in mechanical branch.

Soo… can you help me?

Sure.