LR3 the Blue Full Light doesnt stop flashing

Hi!

I require your help regarding a problem I’m encountering with my LR3.

I have been using the LR3 for 2 years now and recently I’ve been experiencing issues with the Full sensor blue light. It doesn’t stop flashing, even after hitting reset or unplugging power for 30 seconds. The light flashes whether the unit tray is empty, installed or removed. It is sitting on the basement concrete floor that is level.

Thank you so much in advance for your help!

Hi,

The following troubleshooting should resolve the blue light blinking while the waste drawer is empty. Once resolved, the unit should consistently recognize when your cat visits and cycle accordingly.

To troubleshoot the blue blinking, let’s start by power cycling your unit:

1.) Leave your unit powered ON with the blue blinking light engaged & Unplug your power supply from the base

2.) Wait 10 seconds then plug the unit back in

3.) Allow the unit to complete a start‐up cycle. If the light is solid blue, the code has been successfully cleared. If the light is still blinking, let’s proceed with troubleshooting. Let’s empty the drawer if it has waste and reinstall the bag before proceeding.

Note: If you are using a dark colored bag, always tuck it into the tabs.

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NxgTYtknW_c&index=2&list=PLVGSgrf6kgDNPYaulQB7wDvu9AJcmBQ5k

Let’s check your DFI Lenses for any obstructions:

1. Turn off the unit and Unplug the power from the base

2. Remove the Bonnet and the Globe

3. Inspect the top of the Base where the Globe usually rests. Are there any debris? Small amounts of litter is normal. Clean as needed.

4. Inside the waste opening there are two clear ““Lenses”” (left and right side). Ensure there are no debris on the Lenses. Sometimes litter can fall/splash onto them. ** To clean the lenses, we recommend wiping them off with a soft damp cloth and/or glass cleaner. Do not directly spray the Base or DFI Lenses. **