Looking for a robot arm that can hold a 225 grams hammer (art project)

Hi!

Any help is welcome
Newbie here but I could use some help from the Forum, where can I find a robot arm that can hold a 225 gram rubber hammer.
its for an art project I had in mind! where the arm hold the hammer and is able to do movement done by a controller, meaning the spectator holds the controller.

I don’t have any limitation to my current budget, since I am currently trying to collect all of the information and if it is possible.

Thank you so much in advance for your help!

1 Like

Hi @larakster and welcome to the forum.

You have an interesting project :slight_smile:

225 gram is not too much, so you should be able to find a relatively small robotic arm.

You can see here which Robotic Arms RobotShop sells: https://eu.robotshop.com/collections/robotic-arms

For example, have a look at this one: WLkata 6-Axis Mini Robotic Arm Mirobot Professional Kit - RobotShop

It is relatively small, not so expensive, it has a controller and payload of 250 grams.

I hope this helps a little bit.

Hey ,

:grinning: i hope it will work out!! thank you for recommending the robot!!
do yuo recommend any cheaper robot arms? or is this range the only one that could carry that weight.

Warm regards,

Larakster

1 Like

Hi @larakster !

You are welcome.

Maybe you can find also another cheaper robotic arm but that really depends on your needs.

How many degrees of freedom do you need? For example, do you really only need ONE degree of freedom to rotate the hammer to hit a nail at a specific spot?

Do you need a second degree of freedom to hit nails in a radius?

Controlling a multi-axis robot arm by hand is not easy unless there’s a microcontroller handling the inverse kinematics.

Hi @larakster.
There are two robot arms on sale in our shop,I think it should work well for your project.
You can see here which Robotic Arms RobotShop sells:

About carrying capacity,
Payload: 200g (Straightenable weight)