Looking for a custom built inspection robot

Hello to all the community,

I'm looking for a micro TIR (tactical inspection robot) either tracked or wheeled but tall about 1,7 cm , wifi controlled by pc or android tablet and with cctv camera.

It should do an inspection for 30 meters and then come back for battery recharge, transmitting video with a microcamera with some led to operate in the dark. The device should be precisely controlled and move slowly.

I've done some research for ready made devices without success: I'm new to the field and I've no knowledge or time to build one myself, so I'm looking for ready made device or custom built one.

I apologize if I've posted in the wrong section.

Regards

InspectorBots makes what

InspectorBots makes what you’re looking for and is fairly reasonable. Any company that has US Gov/military funding however, will be priced way outside of what you see with InspectorBots.

1.7cm tall, is that right?

1.7cm tall, is that right?

My MB3434 is already 2.5cm tall and there are still some questions which remains. Could it be longer, say 10cm or is there also a limitation? What is the environment, the surface, gravity (it might be on the ISS). Does it have to run autonomously or remote controlled. (LOL, read twice and you will see that this - my - question is obsolete) What is the needed resolution of the camera. Let us know more details so we can help you more :slight_smile:

Is this something like a
Is this something like a sewer inspection robot?

There is a reason that they cost a lot to make, both in materials and time. Pipes are a hostile environment for robots, amd sewers more so.

Hi and thank you for your

Hi and thank you for your interest.

This is not a sewer inspection robot, the place where the device will operate is dry but dusty.

The height constraint is about 2,5 cm: 1,7cm is just an estimate because of some debris the crawler may find as obstacles in the path, maybe 2 cm are ok.