Localization Smartphone App Survey

Hello! This is Jamie. I’m a student at Olin College of Engineering, taking a class named “Iterate” where we research entrepreneurial opportunities in pursuit of our curiosity. I was wondering if you would be a good group to ask some questions about the robot localization app that I was trying to implement.

The basic form of the app is an independent localization app on a standard android device, which utilizes onboard sensors such as the IMU, GPS, and the monocular camera to provide some well-characterized information regarding the current position of the mobile platform.

In pursuit of clarifying some of the questions I had about the project, I drafted a series of questions that might help answer the assumptions I had about the value this project would provide.

In line with that, I’d really appreciate it if you could fill out the google form! If you don’t have time to take the survey, or would prefer to have a more in-depth / personal conversation, please contact me over email at [email protected], or any other means that feels most convenient for you.

Thank you!

Feel free to raise questions here which people might answer more openly (discussion).

In retrospect, the survey was probably not the best idea to inspire open discussion in the community. What do you think about the general idea?