How can I add Wifi to my robot?

I'm new to robotics but have dabbled in Microcontrollers the last few years and develop software for a living. One thing I've been dreaming of doing for awhile is builting a blimp robot that is controlled over wifi, but I can't seem to find information on is how to connect microcontrollers to some sort of wifi interface. I'm hoping there's some sort of module somewhere that I can interface with.

Here's the plan:

Build a blimp robot like the blubbler bot (http://store.makezine.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=MKBLIMPKIT) and add a small video camera and wifi module so I can sit at my desk and fly it anywhere in the office I want. I'm aware that weight might be an issue, so it might have to be on a remote controlled car instead.

Any ideas? I keep seeing zipbee modules but nothing for wifi. Am I looking in the wrong places?

Thanks

Bluetooth or XBee

Hello,

I actualy have played a litle with Blubber Bot, and i understand what you talking about.

(before anything else, the Blubber Bot itself its hard to controle in the Z cordenates, because it use only a ballaced weigth with the concetration of helium to stay at a zone (in door actualy is always bumping with the floor and the roof), u will need to add a 3rd fan to controle this axe.)

The main zepplins problem is weigth, so i don’t advice you to add normal wireless (802.11X) to it, because it need more processement, and energy (batterys). So you can go for Bluetooth or Xbee

Bluetooth is what i advice you for, because it is cheap, easy to find, and easyest to programe. (basicly it emulates a non-wired R232 port (COM port) so you can program with bluetooth as you program with R232 ports)

Xbee gives you a bit more rage that Bluetooth, and they tell that cosumes less energy.

I don’t know how to program with it, but you will need other Xbee to send and recive the signal to the bot!