Hi :) I'm Jp and I'm your new Community Manager!

Hi everyone !

I’m super excited to officially post my first contribution as RobotShop’s Community Manager :)

Let me start by briefly introducing myself : I’m Jp. I’m 25. I’m a Quebec-adopted Frenchman. I’ve been doing Community Management for quite some time now on various scales and various sectors (as a freelance, for non-profits, and worldwide corporations and for topics ranging from indie magazines to video games with millions of users). On the side, I’m also a photographer.

That being said, I’d like to highlight here that I also have a maker side. I can’t count how much Lego and K’nex pieces have been laying around in my bedroom as a kid. I also took technology classes in middle school where I built various projects. Lately my prime interest has been on drones (I happen to run the leading french-speaking website about all things drones on the side). But I think that robotics are here to improve the future of humanity and better serve us in the future. And obviously, I’m eager to learn more about all things robotics :D

I guess that’s a pretty decent sum up of who I am and what I do!

Do not hesitate to ask me anything in the comments below - I’ll try to tackle as many of your questions as possible :)

I’m really thrilled to be here; meet and interact with you all. My goal is to foster the best and biggest robotics community in the world; and I’ll hope you’ll join me in this beautiful endeavor.

Feel free to reach out anytime. Whether it’s for questions, suggestions, projects;... I’ll be happy to help!

Cheers,

Jp

Great to have you aboard.Let

Great to have you aboard.

Let us know if there is anything we can do to help you.

Thanks Jeff :slight_smile: I know you’re

Thanks Jeff :slight_smile: I know you’re a core member here, and I’m looking forward to collaborating with you :) 

Welcome

Welcome Jp.  It used to be a more raucous community, mostly civil, most of the time…everything in moderation I suppose.