Help with PropStick PE kit

P1090230.JPG (1332376Bytes)
P1090231.JPG (1485209Bytes)
P1090232.JPG (1498501Bytes)
P1090233.JPG (1565233Bytes)

I have gotten stuck on Lab 4, of the PropStick USB PE kit. One of the programs is to have the LED on P4 light up when the pushbutton connected to P23 is activated. LED on P5 should light when the button on P22 is activated. LED on P6 should light when the button on P21 is activated. But, only the LED on P6 lights up with its corresponding button. The other 2 LED's just stay light up the whole time. Im not very good with schematics right now, but I'm positive I wired it right. 

The code is:

PUB ButtonLed

dira[6..4] := %111

dira[21..23] := %000

repeat

outa[6..4] := ina[21..23]

I still have no clue why it wont work right. I have attached some pictures of the wiring and schematic. I would appreciate the help. Thanks, Zekk

Since you don’t have a

Since you don’t have a multimeter handy, build a simple logic probe to help you determine what is going on in your circuit.

LogicProbe.jpg

I think I see it

I would guess that your 6…4 should be a 4…6

Oh, and thank you, thank you for such an awesome question. I wish everyone was like you.

CLEAR pictures!!

Clean Breadboard work!!

Schematics!

You read the manual first! --and noted where you were in it.

Good step-by-step explaination of the problem

Now teach everyone else to do it this way.

You keep asking these kinda questions in this way and you will always get an answer from me!!

Thanks, But…

Thanks Chris, but unfortunely I have tried that and it doesnt do much good. It just change it so the Leds on P5 and P6 light up. But the Led on P4 does light when the button on P21 is activated. I do thank you for the compliment though. I will try to keep figuring out what is wrong. I may to skip over it for now and continue. Who knows, maybe I will wake up the next morning and know why.

Thanks, But…