Help with collision avoidance code

I finally got my robot to avoid obstacles! I thank those that help me identify the problem Now I need to vary the speed of the
motors. I've commented the code I wrote to accomplish this. The sketch compiles without errors, however the int motorspeed does not vary 
not vary the motor speed. I'm new to Aurduino programming and sure its a simple problem. My goal is to control the robot by the Android
and to implement speed control. Any suggestions are appreciated.
Tom
// This code compiles withput error, but has no effect on the speed of the motors

int value;
for(value = 0 ; value <= 100; value+=5)
 Serial.println("");
 Serial.println(“Moving forward”);
digitalWrite(LeftMotorSpeed, value);//int value has no effect on speed
digitalWrite (RightMotorSpeed, value);// same as LeftMotor)

//Since we are using servos and ultrasonic sensors in the robot we will include some libraries written to make their use easier
#include <Servo.h>
#include <NewPing.h>

//Below are the symbolic constants. Instead of having to type in a non-sensical pin number each time we want to do something we can write an easy to understand name which represents the pin, the compiler will then replace the names with the numbers
#define LeftMotorForward 8
#define LeftMotorBackward 9
#define LeftMotorSpeed 10
#define RightMotorForward 6
#define RightMotorBackward 7
#define RightMotorSpeed 5
#define USTrigger 3
#define USEcho 2
#define MaxDistance 100
#define LED 13

//Here we have created two ‘objects’, one for the servo and one for the ultrasonic sensor
Servo servo;
NewPing sonar(USTrigger, USEcho, MaxDistance);

//Below we are creating unsigned integer variables which we will use later on in the code. They are unsigned as they will only have postive values
unsigned int duration;
unsigned int distance;
unsigned int FrontDistance;
unsigned int LeftDistance;
unsigned int RightDistance;
unsigned int Time;
unsigned int CollisionCounter;