Help needed for electrical/robotic design

Hey everyone, I’m a modelmaker and designer with little understanding of how electric components work, it goes in one ear and straight out of the other.

A few years ago I made a model of CL4P-TP from borderlands, it was a static model with a built in dock for Ipod and speakers (please see photos in the link) https://www.facebook.com/alan.l.casey/media_set?set=a.10152438180992731&type=3. I’d like to take this idea a bit further and make one with moving arms that can move around.

Making the actual chassis and detailing aren’t the problem, I am however very stuck on what I would need to make the arms move and it to move around, partly because it only has one wheel…

Can anyone help? Sorry if this post is in the wrong place.

Hello @LambChop and welcome to the forum,

A few years ago I made a model of CL4P-TP from borderlands

Hey! I have played that game haha (not much but I do remember the character). I wasn’t able to see the images so it would be great if you could upload them here, you simply have to copy and paste them.

I’d like to take this idea a bit further and make one with moving arms that can move around…
I am however very stuck on what I would need to make the arms move and it to move around, partly because it only has one wheel…