|_

|_

|_

|_

|_

|_

|_

|_

I received the parts so I could finish my Printrbot and it's nearing completion . . . woo hoo!  :)

Which kit did you buy - or

• Which kit did you buy - or did you buy the parts from different sources?

I got the original “plastic” Printrbot, LINK but I believe they no longer sell that version.  The new version of that one is the “LC” which means “laser cut” --> LINK

• How hard was it to put together?

For me, it wasn’t really difficult because I’ve been building things for many years.  For example, when building radio controlled airplanes and helicopters from completely unassembled kits, it’s “normal” to have to custom fabricate parts in a variety of different ways.  This version of the Printrbot required significant modifications during the construction process.  Although I feel it’s important to let you know I truly believe Brook Drumm is an incredibly nice and very smart man, I was not very happy with the quality of the parts provided due to the following:

1. Necessary amount of rework required for assembly
  2. Fit among parts in some cases was borderline pathetic
  3. Durability of material and design of parts was, in my opinion, unacceptable