Cheap DIY Arduino Truck "Mr. P"

Hi,

This is my first project and I am a big dumb in electronics... :)

so, if u see I'm doing or saying something wrong or stupid please tell me :)

Mr. P stands for "Pato" it's a Portuguese word for Duck :)

Parts in this project:

• Cheap DIY Metal Construction Truck
  • Breadboard
  • Arduino Mega ADK 2560
  • Cheap HC-SR04 Ultrasonic Sensor
  • Cheap 2A motorshield
  • Old battery from and old RC Car
  • Darlington Driver ULN2803 Chip for stepper motor
  • DC Motor
  • Stepper Motor
  • 2 RGB LED's
  • 2 Photoresistors
  • Piezo Speaker
  • IR Receiver for Manual Control

Prototype of what should I use...

First attempt with an old RC Car...

But it was 2 big for indoor and it have a broken gear...

So I've found this cheap Cheap DIY Metal Construction Truck in a local chinese store :)

DC Motor, Stepper and ultrasound working...

Mounted photoresistors, LED's and Piezo Speaker...

Trying this cheap LCD (it works but I've rather not mount it yet...)

Changed the back DC Motor position a little back because he keeps wheeling up like a damn racer... :) and to give more stability to the front whells...

What does it do?

Well... it randomly pick some functions and play it for an certain amount of time...

I'm waiting for some cheap IR Switch's to detect obstacles and to alow it to auto-control be more efficient and a 7V Lion battery because this one lasts like... 10m :(

Functions:

1. Stops and calibrate front whells to maintain forward navigation in line
  2. Automatic Random Navigation
  3. Follow the light
  4. Do some crazy drifts (I put it at full power and turn the stepper to one random side at max... sometimes it just suicides himself to a wall... lol )
  5. Play some sounds like R2-D2 :))))
  6. Always listening on IR, if I press "Play" button of my computer remote it enters Manual Mode and I can controll it, if I press "Stop" it goes back to Automatic and do points 1-5 randomly.